Mike Armstrong is a former Benton County, AR Deputy Prosecutor who brings more than 10 years’ legal experience to representing individuals charged with driving while intoxicated (DWI) and driving under the influence (DUI). In Arkansas, a DWI or DUI conviction can have severe consequences—not only in terms of the criminal penalties, but in terms of your education, career and financial future. You need to do everything you can to protect yourself, and this means putting a skilled and aggressive defense lawyer on your side.
Arkansas law establishes two primary criminal misdemeanor offenses for drunk driving: DWI and DUI. The DWI law applies in most cases. This is the law that makes it illegal for anyone over age 21 to drive with a blood alcohol content (BAC) of 0.08 percent or more, or to drive under the influence of alcohol or drugs (even if your BAC is not 0.08 percent).
Arkansas’ DUI law applies to underage drivers. Known as a “zero tolerance” law in other states, Arkansas’ DUI law prohibits anyone under the age of 21 from driving with a BAC of between 0.02 and 0.08 percent.
As we already mentioned, facing a DWI or DUI charge in Arkansas is an extremely serious matter. Here are ten of the potential consequences of a DWI arrest:
When you hire Mike for your DWI or DUI case, he will investigate all possible strategies for helping you avoid a conviction. From police mistakes during your arrest to lack of evidence to prove guilty, there are several potential defenses to DWI and DUI charges. To give yourself the best chance at a favorable outcome, it is important that you seek experienced legal representation as soon as possible.
To learn more about your situation and the defenses you may have available, schedule a free initial consultation at Armstrong Law. You can reach us 24/7, so call (479) 254-0135 or contact us online now.